Scientific working group

The task of the scientific working group is to implement the aspects of research development and integration into clinical work respective to the universities. FICAN East’s management group has appointed the following persons to the scientific working group.

Professor Arto Mannermaa acts as the chairperson of the scientific working group.  

 

Scientific working group

Arto Mannermaa

Professor
PSSHP
arto.mannermaa@uef.fi

Jukka-Pekka Mecklin

Professor
KSSHP
jukka-pekka.mecklin@ksshp.fi

Merja Heinäniemi

Professor
UEF
merja.heinaniemi@uef.fi

Petri Juvonen

Docent, Chief of Department
Sosteri
petri.juvonen@sosteri

Matti Kairaluoma

Docent, Medical Director
KSSHP
matti.kairaluoma@ksshp.fi

Tuula Klaavuniemi

Medical Director
Essote
tuula.klaavuniemi@essote.fi

Outi Kuittinen

Professor
PSSHP
outi.kuittinen@kuh.fi

Teijo Kuopio

Research Director
KSSHP
teijo.kuopio@ksshp.fi

Anna-Liisa Levonen

Professor
UEF
anna-liisa.levonen@uef.fi

Lauri Pautola

Deputy Chief Physician
Siun sote
lauri.pautola@siunsote.fi

Eero Sihvo

Medical Director
KSSHP
eero.sihvo@ksshp.fi