Scientific working group

The task of the scientific working group is to implement the aspects of research development and integration into clinical work respective to the universities. FICAN East’s management group has appointed the following persons to the scientific working group.

Professor Arto Mannermaa acts as the chairperson of the scientific working group.  



Scientific working group

Wellbeing Services County of North Savo:

  • Outi Kuittinen

University of Eastern Finland:

  • Arto Mannermaa, chairperson
  • Merja Heinäniemi
  • Anna-Liisa Levonen

Wellbeing Services County of Central Finland:

  • Teijo Kuopio
  • Eero Sihvo

Wellbeing Services County of South Savo:

  • Tuula Klaavuniemi
  • Petri Juvonen

The secretary is Kirsi Pylvänäinen from Wellbeing Services County of Central Finland.