Personnel and management group

FICAN East operations are co-ordinated by the management group that the parties to the agreement have appointed as their representative. Veli-Matti Kosma (UEF) acts as the chairperson of the management group, and Heikki Miettinen (HYVAKS) as vice-chairperson.


Timo Nykopp

Director of FICAN East, Medical Director

Jenni Nyrkkö

Development Coordinator

Okko Kääriäinen


Kirsi Pylvänäinen

Regional Coordinator

Helena Wright

Contact Person
Eloisa (Savonlinna)

Laura Räisänen

Contact Person
Eloisa (Mikkeli)

Management group

Wellbeing Services County of North Savo:

  • Antti Hedman (debuty member Sami Remes)
  • Kristiina Tyynelä-Korhonen (debuty member Jan Seppälä)

Wellbeing Services County of Central Finland:

  • Heikki Miettinen, vice-chairperson (debuty member Jan Böhm)
  • Heikki Hakkarainen (debuty member Jukka-Pekka Mecklin)

University of Eastern Finland:

  • Veli-Matti Kosma, chairperson (debuty member Anna-Liisa Levonen)
  • Outi Kuittinen (debuty member Merja Heinäniemi)

Siun Sote:

  • Liisa Sailas (debuty member Jukka Heikkinen)

Wellbeing Services County of South Savo:

  • Jaana Luukkonen (debuty member Kimmo Kuosmanen)